This post is not available in your language. Here are some other options:
[Note from Support: You may have noticed some craziness overnight with sub notifications in chat. That was directly related to this feature. We apologize for not giving a proper warning before pushing this to production.]
Declare your loyalty by letting everyone in chat know how long you’ve been a subscriber! When you’ve renewed a channel subscription, or entered a subsequent month of a bulk subscription, you’ll be prompted to share the news with your community in chat when the channel is live.
Resub chat alerts will show up when the broadcaster and purchaser are both in the channel. However, resub notifications will expire if they are not shared within 14 days of their availability. If a payment lapses, you’ll have 30 days to resubscribe and retain subscription announces for the next month.